Home » About us » Company »


Company

 

Quality endures!

Few companies demonstrate the truth of this claim better than Fleischmann. Fleischmann was founded in 1887 by Jean Fleischmann in the German city of Nuremberg. Today, almost 125 years later, its modern company headquarters are located in neighbouring Heilsbronn, less than 30 kilometers away from Nuremberg. “German Excellence” heads off around the world from here.

Drawing on its many years of experience Fleischmann offers an extensive range of model railway products including railway vehicles, tracks and accessories in the H0 and N gauges - the German company has been producing model railways since 1938. Fleischmann forges ahead with pioneering innovations. One milestone in this respect is the Z21 control system that for the very first time ever links the virtual and real game world raising the play value of model railways to a level as yet unheard of.

Under Modelleisenbahn München GmbH Fleischmann is part of the Modelleisenbahn Holding GmbH, to which the Austrian manufacturer Roco also belongs.

Production

Quality that is proven and certified. Constructions thought out right down to the last detail and the strictest quality controls ensure that all railway enthusiasts will be able enjoy their models for a long time to come. Top engineering and craftsmanship skills combine to create small masterpieces. Just to give you an example, a locomotive in the N gauge measuring only a few centimeters, is put together from around 200 individual high-precision parts.
Fleischmann works in compliance with strict quality assurance guidelines that encompass the whole production process. No product ever leaves the factory before it has undergone an extensive final control. The fact that the Modelleisenbahn München GmbH facility in Arad was the first factory in the model railway branch to receive ISO 9001 certification from the German DQS is further proof of the priority given to quality at Fleischmann.
 
 
 
 
 
Product
News
Dealer
Specials
Service
About us

Unternehmen

Qualität und Spielfreude seit 1887.

„Qualität besteht!“ Kaum ein anderes Unternehmen beweist diesen Satz treffender als Fleischmann. 1887 wird Fleischmann von Jean Fleischmann im deutschen Nürnberg gegründet. Heute, über 125 Jahre später, befindet sich die moderne Firmenzentrale im benachbarten Heilsbronn keine 30 Kilometer von Nürnberg entfernt. 

Mit größter Erfahrung bietet Fleischmann ein umfassendes Modellbahnangebot mit Fahrzeugen, Gleisen und Zubehör in den Spurweiten H0 und N - seit 1938 fertigt das deutsche Unternehmen Modellbahnen. Mit zukunftsweisenden Innovationen geht Fleischmann dazu voran. Ein Meilenstein ist das Z21 Steuersystem, das erstmals virtuelle und reale Spielwelt verbindet und damit den Spielwert von Modellbahnen auf ein völlig neues Niveau hebt.

Fleischmann ist über die Modelleisenbahn München GmbH ein Unternehmen der Modelleisenbahn Holding GmbH, zu der auch der österreichische Hersteller Roco zählt.

Fertigung

Geprüfte und zertifizierte Qualität. Bis ins letzte Detail durchdachte Konstruktionen und strengste Qualitätskontrollen gewährleisten jedem Eisenbahnfreund lange Freude an seinen Modellen. Hohe Ingenieurs- und Handwerkskunst verbinden sich zu kleinen Wunderwerken. Zur Illustration sei erwähnt, dass eine nur wenige Zentimeter große Lokomotive der Nenngröße N aus etwa 200 hochpräzisen Einzelteilen zusammengesetzt wird.
Fleischmann arbeitet nach strengen, die gesamte Fertigung begleitenden Qualitätssicherungsmaßnahmen. Und kein Produkt verlässt die Fertigung ohne umfassende Endkontrollen. Die Bedeutung des Begriffs „Qualität“ beweist sich auch darin, dass als erstes Werk der Modelbahnbranche das Werk der Modelleisenbahn München GmbH in Arad durch die deutsche DQS GmbH nach ISO 9001 zertifiziert wurde.
 
 
 
 
Produkte
Aktuelles
Händler
Specials
Service
Über uns